‚ÄéCodeCombat at the Downtown Library

Category: Event Calendar

Dates and Times

  • Wednesday, Feb 26, 2020 2:00 - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, Mar 4, 2020 2:00 - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, Mar 11, 2020 2:00 - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, Mar 18, 2020 2:00 - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, Mar 25, 2020 2:00 - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, Apr 1, 2020 2:00 - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, Apr 8, 2020 2:00 - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, Apr 15, 2020 2:00 - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, Apr 22, 2020 2:00 - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, Apr 29, 2020 2:00 - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 6, 2020 2:00 - 3:30 PM
  • Wednesday, May 13, 2020 2:00 - 3:30 PM
  • + 1 more

Location

Details

visit website

Learners write code, execute it and see their changes in real-time!

SCPL's CodeCombat Coding Club is a once weekly meetup where we use online, game-based coding to learn JavaScript and Python. CodeCombat is a real game that teaches learners of all ages to code by playing through levels and quickly mastering programming concepts. It's not just gamification with bells and whistles, it's democratizing learning to code by making the process more accessible and engaging than ever before!

Ages 10-18.

Every Wednesday • September 11th – May 20th
2:00 - 3:30pm
Downtown Library • 224 Church St.

Space is limited and registration is required.